Mountain View City Council and Staff want your input.  

To report problems with our streets:

  • To report a near-miss, Mountain View Police would like you to contact them on their non-emergency phone: 650-903-6395 so they can include that intersection in their traffic enforcement,
  • A traffic light issue requiring immediate attention, call Mountain View Public Works communication line at: 650-903-6395,
  • Any other issues that need attention can be reported via Ask Mountain View: 

Contacting Mountain View City Council

To make bold changes, the Mountain View City Council needs your support.

Directly contacting individual council members and staff is the best way to make a difference. If you have input on a particular agenda item and you want to send a message to the whole council and/or staff before a meeting, send it by Sunday before the Tuesday meeting.

City Council:

John McAlister (Mayor):                       john.mcalister@mountainview.gov
Pat Showalter (Vice Mayor):                 pat.showalter@mountainview.gov
Chris Clark (Councilmember):             chris.clark@mountainview.gov
John Inks (Councilmember):                john.inks@mountainview.gov
Mike Kasperzak (Councilmember):      michael.kasperzak@mountainview.gov
Ken Rosenberg (Councilmember):       ken.rosenberg@mountainview.gov
Lenny Siegel (Councilmember):           Lenny.Siegel@mountainview.gov

Transportation and Public Works Staff:

Director of Public Works:
Michael Fuller:                  michael.fuller@mountainview.gov

Assistant Director of Public Works:
Jacqueline Solomon:          jacqueline.solomon@mountainview.gov

Bicycle and Pedestrian Issues:
Linda Forsberg:                 linda.forsberg@mountainview.gov
Helen Kim:                       helen.kim@mountainview.gov

Traffic Engineers:
Sayed Fakhry:                    sayed.fakhry@mountainview.gov
Lorenzo Lopez:                  lorenzo.lopez@mountainview.gov
Darwin Galang:                darwin.galang@mountainview.gov

City Clerk:                        city.clerk@mountainview.gov

For a full list of advisory bodies and member emails, see roster on city's website here: 

2015 Council and Advisory Body Roster